Hellllooo Snow!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I woke up in the morning to a very unfamiliar sight…snow!! It was the first of the season and it was beautiful. Of course, I probably had that opinion when I was admiring it from the comfort and warmth of my flat…I’m sure it will be quite a different story when I am freezing at the tram stations in the middle of a snow storm. Anyway…so I decided to hang out my window to snap a few pics. It doesn't look like much...but its there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

See...I was seriousSee...I was serious
See...I was serious

I really did hang out the window to capture this.


4th November 2006

HI
Your pictures are absolutely awesome. Oh wait maybe it's not just the pictures but your surrounding reality. I can't believe you live there. It's great and so beautiful. Wish I was there with you and thanks for the journal it's really fun to read.
6th November 2006

Hellloooo Marta!
Hey Friend! So glad to see that your first trip out of Poland was a success. It looks like you had such a great time and the food...yuuummy! So you got the first snow of the season...lucky lady. Gainesville is a balmy 81 degrees today. Something tells me you aren't missing G'ville at this point. =) I am so happy for you!! Love the blog, but miss you much...
6th November 2006

awe peanut!!
Thank you so much for dropping by and leaving me a little comment...i love those! Well, right now i am in riga, latvia and it is absolutely freeeeeeeeezing! I am loving the city, it is by far one of the nicest places i have seen, but the weather is making a challenge. Whatev...what did i expect from a former soviet bloc country...love ya
7th November 2006

Can't wait to see the pics from Latvia, don't you have to go to school? Or is this truly just a European adventure? Keep having fun!!
9th November 2006

haha...school, hmm
hello my dear! Yes, of course i have to go to school, but each class only meets once a week and i am allowed two absences...soooo...thats about two weeks i can miss with no problem. Sucks because school really does cut into my travel plans. PS i am posting Belarus, Latvia and Lithuania today...stay tuned! love ya

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 34; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb