Day 6 - Gdansk to Krakow


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lesser Poland » Kraków
August 1st 2011
Published: August 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok - really quick entry right now because I'm on the computer in the lobby of my hostel... the wireless is crap, so I'm going to hunt for a real connection tomorrow so that I can properly update.

(ie. hello McDonald's and free wi-fi! oh the joys)

Not much to say about today anyway - I was on a train all day from Gdansk to Krakow. There are some details to be said, but I'll add them into tomorrow's update.

I'm going to go organize photos now since I have nothing else to do without internet haha. I spent the entire day reading on the train, so I'd like a break from that.

Talk to you all tomorrow!

-------

Alright, of course right after I send this and check my laptop, the connection is fine. Go figure.

So, to add to my thoughts - I took the "express" to Krakow, which took almost 10 hours and stopped at least a dozen times. I'd hate to see how long the local run takes! There were 6 seats per cabin, and the train was pretty much full the entire way.

No fan and no air-conditioning which was ok most of the way since the windows are all open and you get a nice cross breeze.... only problem was when the train would make one of it's frequent enough stops because the air would just be dead. So dead. Ugh.

I picked up on a Polish custom though - once the train would get moving again, everyone would stand by the large windows and pretty much lean up against the open-space to feel the wind in your hair. So refreshing!!

Uhm, what else? Can't really think about anything else at the moment. Will add it to tomorrow if I do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.473s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb