i think my homesickness is going away....


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
March 4th 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

me at the schipol airport. me at the schipol airport. me at the schipol airport.

eww i look so jet lagged!! haha stupid United airlines lost my luggage!! UGHH!!
welll....it's been a fun few days. I think I'm feeling alot better now. Yesterday we went to Amsterdam. Oh my word god is that a huge city! Have I never seen so many people and water and bridges in my life HEHE! So much to do you honestly need more then 1 day there. I think I will go back a few more times. We went on a canal tour and saw all the beautiful bridges and buildings that are on the waters of amsterdam. It's so crazy that there are canals right through the streets of amsterdam. My family is so incredly nice to me making me feel at home. My dad's cousin Gerard reminds me sooooo much of dad it's insane. His mannerism and goofiness is so like my dad. Oh i miss my dad. I think he would be soo proud of me coming to Holland. Especially by myself. I think at some point Gerard is going to take me to the place where my dad had once lived. That will be great. Well here are some pictures of the last few days. Enjoy!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

the Rijksmuseumthe Rijksmuseum
the Rijksmuseum

So nice. but half of it was under construction!
look how small things are herelook how small things are here
look how small things are here

oh my god have you ever seen the cutest coca-cola bottle ever??? everything is like that here soo small. Look at the beer glasses. You honestly need to drink like 20 of them to get drunk hahaha
out for pancakes....out for pancakes....
out for pancakes....

Gerard, Me, Karin, Bas and Martie out for panckes after a walk along the beach. HMMM soo good. I had cheese and mushrooms.
at the beach....at the beach....
at the beach....

Karin (Bas'finance) and Martie at the beach.
hoorn...hoorn...
hoorn...

where Bas and Karin live. It's such a beautiful town/village. I dunno what they call everything here haha...but none the less it's beautiful!


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb