Ice climbing in Den Haag


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » The Hague
March 21st 2009
Published: April 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I decided to head up to Den Haag. It was part of an earlier decision as they were going ice climbing in the fake ice climbing hall. It was via a meetup with couch surfing. So I got the train to Den Haag - I did some chores before hand like looking at rooms - which nearly led me to miss the train. But I got it in the end. At the hall there was Martin and a few other people. Martin was the guy who organised it. I also met a girl called Maike who was also on couch surfing. The people there were either via couch surfing or trav buddy - http://www.travbuddy.com
Anyways we ended up having a good time we each climbed the wall about 5 times. It wasnt cheap - 27e per person but a really fun sport. I cant wait to do the real thing. After we all had an ice climb - there was still some spots left over so I said if no one wants to go again i would and I did. I made it to the top on both sides which was sweet.

Then we had some dinner in a really nice pub were aparently alot of couch surfers in Den Haag usually meet up. After this we headed to a bar. As I had been sick that week - I couldnt even go to rock climbing 😞 on thursday - I ended up calling it quits around 12am. I made my way back to Amsterdam. Good times cant wait to go again. And the guys were really good fun so hope to do something else with the trav buddy peoples!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb