TB Meetup to Landgoederen Clingendael en Oosterbeek, Den Haag, Netherlands


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » The Hague
May 20th 2017
Published: March 10th 2023
Edit Blog Post

I contacted a nice lady in The Hauge that I never met before and she agreed to meet with me and guide me on a walking tour of this nice city. I found some nice places to visit on the internet; but this woman walked me to some very good placers that I would not have found on my own.

The Dutch lady met me outside of my hotel and we went walking through a very scenic area. We made a quick stop for coffee; then it was time to keep moving on. There was a nice big gym on the way to our first destination.

We arrived to a wonderful botanic garden with lots of beautiful colourful flowers everywhere. There was the typical nice Dutch canals there. I really liked the red footbridge over the canal and the lady used my camera to shoot two photos of me on that footbridge. We continued on to the honeybees hives. Those were peaceful bees that did not mind me walking slowly up to less then a meter from the bee hives.

We walked on to our second destination.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb