A week before liftoff...


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Province of Groningen » Groningen
October 26th 2012
Published: October 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi everybody!
As you have noticed, time flies by! It's only one week before my adventure on the other side of the planet.
I started realizing that this might be a bit nerve wrecking for me. But I'm just gonna keep breathing, try to sleep well and stop making last-minute plans with friends. I haven't organized too much for my trip, just a plane ticket, a working holiday visa, a travel insurance and a place to stay at arrival.

But that's not all! Originally I'm suppose to take my return flight the 27th of January, well that ain't an option any more! I've decided to have some more fun after NZ and will go to Thailand for at least a month, just hanging on the beach, relaxing and if I'll be bored, I'll move a bit. I've only booked a return flight from Bangkok to Amsterdam on the 30th of March (arrival 31 March). So to get from NZ to Thailand could also get interesting.

No winter for me!!!!

So, last week ahead, it's gonna be fun!
Tonight will be the last change to say goodbye for most people. I'm having a farewell party with my friends & family at Café Kult!
After that: Halloweenparty, Amsterdam, concert Tame Impala, dinners with friends & family, reunion of scouting and the last couple of days I'll hang out at my parents and my sister.

It's quite a lot actually. Ok I'm freaking out now 😉

I really would appreciate it if you keep encouraging me by reacting on the blog. I hope not to get homesick, but just in case, I will need you guys to keep moving! I'm gonna miss you heaps (= a lot, I will be using it more!)!
Hugs & kisses
Simone

Advertisement



26th October 2012

Woop!!
Heel veel plezier Simone! Ik wens je een hele goede reis en lots of awesome adventures! Als je toevallig bij Brisbane in de buurt bent, bel me dan even! 0431 326 564 xxx
26th October 2012

Dankje Marianne Wie weet doe ik dat nog wel, als ik toch toevallig langs Australië ga ;) Groetjes!
26th October 2012

Top!
Super van je extended plannen! Je maakt het wel spannend voor jezelf door alleen de terugreis uit Bangkok te boeken, maar ook super tof omdat het je alle vrijheid geeft. Zet hem op! Tot woensdag.
28th October 2012

Komt wel goed schatje
Je Denglish is prima hoor. Dat komt helemaal goed. Geen stress, geniet de laatste dagen en heel veel plezier. Fijn vooruitzicht dat je NZ combineert met Thailand ... jaloers!
29th October 2012

Ik zal er ook wel wat dutchisms tegenaan gooien. Omdat het kan :)
29th October 2012

have fun
Veeeeeel plezier! Ik volg je op de voet!
5th November 2012

last day.....
It was a nice last Sunday, seeing Denise play with the Hoornse Brassband (they won the concours! ), enjoying Léya's first steps without holding hands, going to Schiphol by train in the rain, having a simple nice dinner and then, very fast, goodbye my brave daughter.....

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb