Musee d'Orsay, I say du Versailles, Let's just go to the Rijksmuseum


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 27th 2006
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sara here. Reporting. Live.

Kelly is what I like to call a Blog-Hog. She carries around her laptop (i daresay COVETS) and writes about every damn thing we do in every damn place we do it, before I even notice we damn well did it.

I will give a brief account of my observations/points of view, for those of you who love me best. You know who you are.

1. The Newark Airport: A Terminal Illness.

2. Venus de Milo? Hyped-up like Susan Powder dining on red-bull and hershey bars while WATCHING the season finale of American Idol: yet was anything but disappointing. Venus de Milo, Venus fly trap, I'm your Venus...it's all Greek to me.

3. Kelly and I TRIED to go to the Musee d'Orsay, right after we got up. (Living in our clock-less world of iniquity...I'm not going to specify exactly when that was. Could have been any time, really.) We made our way there, stopping to get breakfast. Then coffee. (Note: At my sister's absolute INSISTENCE we went to STARBUCKS in PARIS because she wanted her coffee cold.) Then to use the internet. By the time we arrived, the Museum had closed. It was 5:30 PM. We missed the Museum. Kelly was extremely polite to the security guard at this point. (Sarcasm.) But I understand the collection probably was truly amazing.

Ummmmm....that is all for now. Will report again later. Maybe.






Advertisement



28th June 2006

I love you best except when the other one is around or your brother or you know the score
Dear Sara Well let's just consider the perfidy of "late to bed and who knows when early to rise is, since I lead a life of squalor" shall we. Hmm. I thought you guys were in Amsterdam anyway. Let's not confuse our poor befuddled father figure (neither vee nor hourglass). Love you. Tell Kelly to share the blog - you are both funny and I love you both best except for the other one. Dad
28th June 2006

Tis better to have not seen...
the musee d'orsay, than to walk through it with extreme jet lag and three bottles of wine still digesting under your belt. and THANK GOD you finally wrote something, i was beginning to worry kelly had killed you and only mentioned you as somewhat of a polite gesture towards those of us who really love you...
28th June 2006

So the Sara emerges. Please tell me you have been going to bars to see world cup games, if you are missing that wildness, shame on you. And die.Please don't kill any Europeans with sarcasm, relations are a little tense right now.
16th July 2006

quizzically yours, buddah late than nevah
that's buddah, as in the maine pronunciation of a dairy product, not buddha, you know who he is... shenders merlot you rock my sandals (not wearing sox). next time you travel take a europe-coveting poetess along or say you will so i can propose to you. love, greencard (on location in charley-town, virgin I A (m/not).

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb