Historical Amsterdam and Elephants


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
September 29th 2009
Published: December 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Summer coming to an end in Amsterdam in 2009 was probably signified by one of my last balcony breakfasts.

During this time I had two couch surfing virgins (meaning it was their first couch surf) come stay with me.

Nastia (from Berlin, originally from Siberia) and Damian (from Toulouse, France) came.

We hit up the historical museum, along with Shetal in Amsterdam’s city centre were I got to play some defunct bells.

In the evening we headed out for Sahil’s - my husband from queens day - leaving do. Sahil had finished his rotation with the Royal bank of Scotland in Amsterdam and was going back to London to finish his contract and then make the move to Pennsylvania.

We decided to hit up Odeon along with his mates and had a nice night until about 4 in the morning when the club closed. The next day I said good bye to Damian and Anastasia before they left for their respective flights and trains. In the evening I went out with Omer, a Dutch Turkish guy I had met in Odeon the night before.

I was lucky to get a visit from Damian in November - when we also had the chance to ride around on one bike whilst towing the other, eat yummy French food thanks Damian. We visited twisted trees in the park, went to the Troppenmuseum and then upon mostly everyone’s departure I made a small confession…

Amsterdam was awesome these past two months with little elephants to be found all over the place. Ahh sigh the pitter patter of little feet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.402s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 87; dbt: 0.1262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb