De Kas and my work - no photos!!!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
August 23rd 2009
Published: August 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On the Monday the 20 of April, 2009, after work I decide to take dad and Liz to the Kas in Amsterdam. It’s meant to be a famous restaurant that basically serves you a meal for about 49e and you get a four course meal of whatever is fresh in their garden that day. I arrive about 20 minutes late to meet dad and Liz as my bike chain falls off my bike.

Despite dad being not too impressed, for which I don’t blame him, we still make it to the restaurant and get a table. We get there small starters consisting of crab. The waiters of course fuss around us. Then we get the main of holy cow - tender veal. The meal is finished off with a cherry trifle dessert. Overall the venue and the presentation of the food is nice. Plus the staffs try really hard to impress you. However this is not usually what we prefer from our food. To make matters worse, this was meant to be a night where I treat dad and Liz. But I conveniently forget my bank card at work - and have to make dad pay.

Embarrassment.

I guess it’s the thought that counts. Afterwards - I ride Liz home on the back of my bike and show her my work and the cool statues outside of my work. The security comes on the loud speaker and requests no photos of the art work. We scuttle out and bike on home.



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb