Jun 1st


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 1st 2008
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

wow what a day. First of I sleept in really late I think I was shaking off the last of the jet lag a and a lot of walking around. But at 1 O clock I went to a free walking tour of amsterdam. Very educational and the hight light was watching a prosatuet get in to a fight with some one else throw here shoe at him and storm back to her window. Very funny second highlight was watching a street merchent get all upset at the toure guide when he was telling us about the sight we had stoped at. Toward the end he started saying Hile Hittler realy inaporpate considering we were right next to the Jewish part of the city. would have been funny except for that. Meet some cool people but mostly keep to my self today. First day I have gone over buget but not that badly tomorrow I want to rent a bike and just puts around the town. Found some good cheep places to eat. I know ti will be lots of fun and not as hard on my feet. I hope you like the pictures and I will post again tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Grave of the ditch NunGrave of the ditch Nun
Grave of the ditch Nun

He family convertied to prosistent so as penance she asked to be buried in a ditich


5th June 2008

Fun
Glad you are having fun!!

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb