Daily Pictures during the race


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
March 27th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to mention - on the race website www.darbaroud.com pictures will be updated during the race so you can possibly see me in all my race day splendour!

Seppy



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

My paper suitMy paper suit
My paper suit

My only change of clothes from my running gear - it was brilliantly versatile and very light too
Dinner timeDinner time
Dinner time

Last meal provided by the organisers and a lovely low table too
Pack - repackPack - repack
Pack - repack

A popular pasttime for tent-mate Mark who used to unpack and repack this hefty rucksack at least a dozen times each day.
Admin checksAdmin checks
Admin checks

Once admin was done, our suitcases were taken away and we were self sufficient from then on
Tomorrow loomsTomorrow looms
Tomorrow looms

It was impossible to ignore what faced us the next day
Tent 63Tent 63
Tent 63

Our home from home for the next week
Cozy with the neighboursCozy with the neighbours
Cozy with the neighbours

Bit like Eurocamping really


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb