Amsterdam, Holland


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
November 20th 2007
Published: November 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

At the end of October 2007, I went up to Amsterdam to visit my cousin Lea and her husband Mark. Like always with those two, I had a blast! Unfortunately I arrived pretty late on Friday night, but managed to catch up a little bit with them and get ready for Saturday morning.

I had been up to see their apartment before and do the usual tourist stuff, so I had a chance to see how they like to do it on the weekends. We jumped on a couple of bikes and they took me all around the city to check out their favorite places. It was one of those experiences that kind of catches you off-guard, but really allows you to see a different side of the city and really get to know your family outside of the holidays. One little surprise that I really cherish about living in Europe is the opportunity to get to know Lea and Mark. I've been up to see their homes in both Geneva and Amsterdam, they came to visit me in Pisa and I've had some great times that I'll never forget. Between dart guns, double Jacks, the Love Parade, white sport
Have MercyHave MercyHave Mercy

By far the best picture I've ever taken
coats, leprechauns, and of course our friend with the marching band...it never stops!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Wheatfields under ThundercloudsWheatfields under Thunderclouds
Wheatfields under Thunderclouds

My favorite at the Van Gogh Museum


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb