Passing through Amsterdam (the airport only)


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
April 29th 2005
Published: April 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Got into Amsterdam @ 7:15am, got to the gate for JNB flight and found a voicemail from Jim--they were all delayed 4 hours out of Newark. I wouldn't be able to meet up with them in AMS. I made my flight after a quick shower. The time in Amsterdam went fast. Everything in the airport was in English. On the flight I've been mistaken for being Dutch. I look the part. When I was checking about the delay situation, I changed my seat. It turned out to be right by the restrooms but with 5 feet of legroom. Sweet. We're flying over the Sahara right now at 1:20pm and I cannot see anything by clouds of course.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb