Exploring Amsterdam... A place like no other


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
November 12th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After Berlin I traveled strait through to Amsterdam…. (The Damage Zone.) Amsterdam is a very interesting country, besides the obvious (“soft” drugs and prostitution) Amsterdam has a lot to offer, they are very laid back and pretty friendly also. The shopping is good and the night life is awesome... I went clubbing and barely made it home to get any sleep at all … yes I paid for that later too. What I found quite interesting is, yes they DO actually wear clogs, laborers and council workers actually wear clogs instead of work boots… I saw it with my own eyes.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Cafe to clubCafe to club
Cafe to club

Partying in Amsterdam... great place for this
VillageVillage
Village

Just outside Amsterdam in a nice little village where I had a great meal before heading in
VillageVillage
Village

local fisherman complete with clogs, this little village has lots of statues like this set around everywhere.
VillageVillage
Village

Slow explosure of the fishing village shows quite a different picture!!


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 92; dbt: 0.099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb