Quirijn van Amelsfoortstraat, 's-Hertogenbosch, Nederland


Advertisement
Published: December 20th 2019
Edit Blog Post

I just arrived by train in 's-Hertogenbosch and got my free city map. Unfortunately my hotel was off the city map. I took a taxi to my hotel and settled in. With only four days to see Den Bosch I had much to see while in town.

The nice young lady working at the hotel knew enough English to perform her hotel duties well; but she could not tell me how to get to the nearest bus stop.

I enjoyed sitting on my roof-top benches looking at a nice neighborhood.

I did not want to get lost especially while staying off the city map. I got my nerve up and had a nice long walk down Quirijn van Amelsfoortstraat, checking out the nice newer buildings and the nice planted flowers.

then I had an easy day on my hotel roof with food and drink.

This is a nice Dutch city; and it will be so much better the next day when my free local guide (from a de-funked social travel site) will be here to guide me to the bus stop and beautiful Den Bosch.

work in progress


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb