Only 3 more nights to go!!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Eindhoven
February 5th 2009
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear friends and family

,


Goodbye

These last weeks were filled with arranging some last minute things for my trip and I said goodbye to some dear friends and family. My trip is coming so close now! Only 3 more nights to go… A few very good friends organised a farewell weekend to Amsterdam for me 😊 We slept at this very nice hostel “stay-okay” with the four of us in one room… When we met each other in the train on Friday evening we were already laughing so loud after 5 minutes that the whole weekend was suppose to be fun fun fun! And it truly was a weekend to never forget. I want to thank them sooo much for this great weekend. To remember this weekend during my trip, I’ve posted a picture on this blog of our Friday night out 😉.
Coming Friday and Saturday some people will stop by to say goodbye to me and on Sunday my parents, brother(s), Niels and Merlin will bring me to the Schiphol Airport where I will catch my flight at 4:45 PM. I will arrive in Buenos Airs on Monday morning at 8:50 AM.

Buenos Aires is the capital and largest city of Argentina. Greater Buenos Aires is the third largest conurbation in Latin America, with a population of around 13 million (see a picture of Buenos Aires as below).
The city limits were enlarged to include the former towns of Belgrano (where I’m going to live) and Flores, which are both now neighbourhoods of the city.


Accomodation Buenos Aires

The house where I’m going to live arranged this 'save' taxi for me which will bring me to the house:
www.belgranohostel.com
Santos Dumont 2570
Buenos Aires
Argentina

I will live in a house with 10 other students, that are mostly coming from different countries from South America: a good place to learn Spanish! There’s currently one girl living there from the Netherlands.. I will share a room with this Colombian girl who is a Spanish teacher as well 😊 We have a nice “patio” and swimming pool, which is great because it will be around 30 degrees when I’ll arrive..


Travel plans

(See the travel map with numbers) My further plan is to stay in Buenos Aires (1) for around one month and then travel to the Iguazu Falls (2, and see a picture as below): these are the waterfalls of the Iguazu River located on the border of the Brazil and the Argentina. The waterfall system consists of 275 falls along 2.7 kilometers of the Iguazu River. After that I will travel to Salta (3) to visit a very friendly couch surfing (www.couchsurfing.com) couple. From there I would like to visit San Pedro de Atacama in Chile (4, and see a picture below): An oasis town offering splendid deserts odyssey tours of salt mountains, moonscapes and geysers.


That’s it for now!! I'm incredibly excited to go there 😊😊
Lots of love, Marjan



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



5th February 2009

Enjoy!
He zusje, Heel veel plezier op je komende reis en wel blijven sporten daar he ;) Ik ga je iig missen.. Xxx Niek
5th February 2009

Hi Marjan. Wish I had the guts. I'm looking out for your stories. Have a wonderfull time, enjoy!!!! and good luck. Love Loes.
5th February 2009

Hiiiiiiiiiii sweety
The weekend in Amterdam was to great. I want to do it ovr and over haha. I am gonna miss you, but I hope you will have the best time of your life!!! I wish you all the luck and happiness in the world because I love you!! Goodbye my dear friend and I am looking forward to our welcome home party ;-) Big hug your friend ies.
7th February 2009

Bijna weg!
ja meisje, het komt dichtbij nu. ik zie je website nu voor de 1e keer. Nog een nachtje en dan ga ik je uitzwaaien. x mamax
8th February 2009

VEEL PLEZIER
Hey marjannetje!! Nog snel op de valreep wil ik je een hele fijne tijd wensen! Je weet hoe snel de tijd vliegt als je in het buitenland zit, dus geniet ervan!! Kus Sanne
8th February 2009

He marjan, All the best! xxx
9th February 2009

Miss u already so much!!!! :'(
11th February 2009

hola Marjan, good luck with your spanish!
13th February 2009

Heey MarJAN
Heey Marjan, Veel plezier in Argentina. Hope you meet a lot of nice people (including my mate) and enjoy the traveling around South America. For sure you will be fluent in Spanish by the time you're back! Greetzz mic
21st February 2009

sweety ;)
Haiiii lieverd, Hier een comment van mij. Ik ga vanavond naar een feestje zonder jou, dat is raar! Hoop dat je daar ook leuke feestjes hebt ;) Kusss!

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0951s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb