Pre Carnival party!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Breda
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This week I've been going to several international house parties and finally met up with the lovely Spanish students again!
Haven't had much of support for this project on maquette making in school. The tutors have been away or too busy and some technicians seem reluctant to help. I know university is about doing everything yourself, but I find it ironic how we pay for access to facilities and staff's support which is not always available to us. It can be challenging and I am learning a lot from this Erasmus experience! I don't get theory or contextual studies here for this minor so I lack in research but after a mental block I got very inspired by some images on my NUCA intranet page! I want to create a space for an interactive piece where one can experience being by the sea, with sound, visuals, movement, temparature etc. to stimulate all our senses.
Today I had a taste of what's to come during the week of Carnival in March! Everyone dresses up crazy and there's music and drinking everywhere in the town. Itzi, my Spanish fried and I joined a chain march and someone put a hat on my head and let me walk away with it. We're now thinking about our own costumes for Carnival!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb