Departure time!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Gelderland » Arnhem
January 2nd 2012
Published: January 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

After 2 very busy months it is time for a new blog entry.

But...... First of al I wish you all the best for 2012!!!!!

The past 2 months I've been busy with the last preparations for my trip. Had to get a visa, some vaccines and finish up my regular schoolwork.

But I can finally say that I'm ready to go. I somehow managed to get all my stuff in one suitcase.

Besides all the necessary preparations I took the time to search the internet for some recreational time-passing. This resulted in me buying season tickets for the Hawks (Just to make the Dutch basketball fellows jealous, January 14th Minnesota is visiting Atlanta!!!!!).

I also started planning a by then well-deserved holiday in May. But more information about that later.

My new year’s resolution is to keep this blog updated. So from next week on I’ll try to make weekly postings and put my photographing skills to the test so that I can add some pictures. Normally I manage to keep my new year’s resolution no longer than a few weeks, but who knows…..

For now ciao ciao and see you in the USA!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb