I'm Back!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Gelderland » Arnhem
December 4th 2009
Published: December 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!

I know it's been a long time since I last posted. And I apologize for the sudden surprise but...

I'm back in Europe!

It's been a whole year since I last spoke to you all about my personal journey with Mirjam. I can safely say that we are still together and going strong. She recently visited Michigan and spent a couple weeks there with me, and I showed her around my home and introduced her to my friends and family.

That's old news now but, I wanted to give you guys an update on that. Now for the present, here goes. I am sitting here behind Mirjam's computer in her new house in Arnhem, in the Netherlands, a country in central western Europe. This time I will be staying for three months. I wish I could stay here indefinitely, but I'm still not old enough to legally apply for residence here. Nevertheless I am doing my best to spend as much time with Mirjam as possible, and immerse myself in the dutch culture and way of life as much as I can.

While I am here I will be formally learning the language, helping Mirjam with fixing up the new house, meeting the rest of her rather large family, and get a more in depth understanding of the dutch way of life.

That's all I have for now, it's been three days since I first arrived and I'm still not caught up from the jet-lag. I apologize that I wasn't able to get this entry out sooner. I also apologize for the lack of photos, I can't locate Mirjam's memory card adapter. When I get more energy and find her card adapter, I'll go over more of my stay here and what's new in more detail, plus more photos.

Until then, I am yours faithfully and in Europe this winter,

Jonathan J. Smith

Advertisement



4th December 2009

Thanks jonathan
Hi Jonathan, Thanks so much for writing. I so enjoy your entries and have asked your Mom what was going on and she had told me that Mirjam had visited Michigan and that your were going back. Have fun, enjoy life and keep us posted!!! I so admire what you are doing and we all wish you well. Love The Soltesz family
4th December 2009

glad to hear from you!
Jon - I'm so excited for you to be there in the Netherlands again, and for 3 months! I look forward to your frequent postings - I do enjoy your perspective on things. Please be safe (yes, my mantra) and stay in close touch with those that matter to you. Hello to Mirjam. Leslie
9th December 2009

Hi from SNOWY Mi
It was great hearing from you.... Please relax enjoy and cherish every min. with your sweetie

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb