Maria Dolores


Advertisement
Malta's flag
Europe » Malta » Malta » Sliema
July 19th 2010
Published: July 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Maria Dolores is her name and it is the catamaran ferry that brought me from Pozzallo to Malta. It is a young and sexy ferry and goes fast. In two hours she can do the distance of approx 100 km.
To catch wednesday my train to Saracusa she should do it in the promised 1,5 hours otherwise I ll have to wait a few hours on the station.

Arrived at Malta 12 o clock midnight took a taxi to Sliema where hotel Fortina is. The taxi driver asked the old or the new Fortina. I told him of course the new one and I was right. However the new one , also the nightprter was very proud of the new one ,looks like 20 years old.

I checked first the possibillities for the Laundry. Yes. They have. However the service is 4 days and same day service with 50% extra charge means give it in the morning and get it back next day evening.I calculated and found out that 2 trousers, 4 shirts and some underwear and socks will cost euro 65.-- plus the extra charge of 50% is over 100 euro. I found an iron in the cabinet
ValettaValettaValetta

telephone booth in Valetta
and took my last washing powder and did my own laundry. Just wait till the sun dries it and than, I have to iron.



Advertisement



19th July 2010

Hay Bert, Maria Dolores is a nice name for a catamaran. How is the weather over there?? The same as here (28 graden)?? greetings, Anouska
19th July 2010

maria dolores
neen Anouska het is een beetje warmer maar niet veel. Vandaag een graad of 35. Heerlijk

Tot: 0.359s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1847s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb