Travel Anywhere...Luxembourg


Advertisement
Luxembourg's flag
Europe » Luxembourg » Luxembourg City
September 7th 2009
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Luxembourg


We kept postponing this short trip, but finally decided to make it today; and with all the rerouting we had to do, due to road construction, we were on our way in the early afternoon to Luxembourg. Maybe because it’s the city, and just not knowing the sights to see, it felt like being in Strasbourg, but this time, it was another country. We stopped by the Gare, which is smaller than Strasbourg’s, where I bought some magazines in French and German and some postcards to mail home to family and friends; and then went walking around the city. They speak French too, but this time I had problems ordering food because I have been learning German and I have to remember to say ‘oui’, instead of ‘ya’ - which yeah, won’t make a difference to you, but I was just fumbling trying to remember to speak French instead of German - lol.

It took us two hours and change to get there, but my hubby and I looked at it as going to Raleigh-Durham for a few hours. Realizing that we can compare hours of travel here, to the numerous places we visited back on the east side of the States, we figure that if we plan accordingly, we can visit most of these places.

And I realized that I can actually visit Turin/Torino - which is a place I chose as the scenery for one of my upcoming novels. Turin is 5 hours away in Italy, so I think we can make that into a weekend trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb