Family Visit


Advertisement
Luxembourg's flag
Europe » Luxembourg » Luxembourg City
March 24th 2009
Published: March 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So much has happened since I've last updated, but I honestly don't have time to write it all down. In reality the reason I'm updating now is for the sake of my Mom and aunt Susie. They wanted me to let everyone who knows and cares that they're having a great time in Europe. They've been really great with timing! They've managed to see much more than the average person would because of their luck with timing. Today was the only time they've really strayed from their itinerary. THey went to Cologne, Germany and stopped in Trier for less than an hour on the way back to Luxembourg. They've seen everything in a whirlwind visit, so I think they're excited to see Paris in a more relaxing manor. I had dinner with them last night and tonight and enjoyed giving them a tour of Differdange yesterday. We had coffee with my host mom and surprisingly communicated well with her. It wasn't nearly as awkward as I had expected. They also want to apoligize for not communicating to those who they would normally call. They didn't have enough time tonight to call/talk online on my computer, but they send their love.
I'll update another time when things are less hectic. I have a final exam for a sprint course on Thurs and lots of other work in addition to getting ready for SPAIN this weekend!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0929s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb