Oh the food!


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia
June 12th 2007
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we started to get some altitude over 1400 m. We were across the valley from the Gran Sasso The highest mtn. in the Apennine Range.(2800 m.) Spectacular views.Wolves,bears& chamois roam this national park.Shortly after we arrived back at our residence the heavens opened--nt a sprinkle but a downpour. After 20 mins. the sun was out and the tep. back up.Tomorrow I'm off to my next stop just north of Venice , a place arranged for me by Ivano& Catherine Segato ( a relative run Argri Tourism). The food is outstanding --I think I might have to ride about 1000 kms. aday to maintain weight!!!!!!!!!Til Venice. Ciao



Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb