Over the mountains


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
January 7th 2007
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Just after take off01 Just after take off01 Just after take off

View after I took off from Treviso airport.
Geo: 46.4242, 10.3246

Today I was very excited and happy to be going home. The worst part of the day was saying goodbye to dad at the airport. I managed to overtake people as I walked to the plane and scored a window seat. Soon I was flying over mountains, from up here I could see the war memorial on Monte Grappa. I could clearly see isolated towns in the valleys below. It was really pretty, but not much snow considering we are in the middle of winter. Less than 2 hours later we landed in London and an hour or so later, I was back home with heaps of stuff to unpack. I am feeling refreshed and ready to go back to work on Monday, although the idea of working in January seems so wrong! Am used to summer holidays in January and not working and I'll be working on my birthday- how sad!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

02 The alps02 The alps
02 The alps

The snow covered alps.
03 Mountains03 Mountains
03 Mountains

More mountains and snow.
04 Mountains and snow04 Mountains and snow
04 Mountains and snow

More mountains and snow.
05 Towns below05 Towns below
05 Towns below

Isolated towns between the mountains.
06 Mountains06 Mountains
06 Mountains

Snow on the mountains.
07 Snow07 Snow
07 Snow

Lots of snow.


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb