First Blog, First Holiday


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
February 28th 2010
Published: February 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, this here is my first travel blog, as I consider it to be the start of my holidays. I've gone on holidays before with my family etc. but this is a new one. I'm currently in Rome with my friend Marcin and today we've walked what feels like everywhere, but really, we've only seen half of Rome. We went to the Colloseum today, which was massive and completely amazing to look at. Everything in Rome seems to be, to quote an lovely Italian lady we met "ancient to you, old to us." It's all beautiful and spectacular. One thing though, if you do like to wander, I'd recommend buying a map as it seems to be a little easy to get lost. But there is many churches, ruins, shops, everything seems to be here. However, we still have to visit the Vatican City, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and lots more.
So currently, I have sore feet, full of Italian food but still looking for a nice restaurant where I can get some nice Carbonara. It's always been a massive weakness of mine, but I don't think that it will be too hard to find a good restaurant in Rome. Marcin and I are sitting in a Internet café (at first it was to use the toilet but then I thought that I should give this a bash.)
But now I have to go. Marcin wants to buy a monkey bike and I've just found the number for him, so I now have to depart to be told how wonderful I am, and perhaps, get a free drink out of him.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb