At the Vatican


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
January 10th 2006
Published: January 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today we received a tour of the The Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica. I cannot think of words to describe this experience other than undescribable! No words or pictures could do justice to how beautiful everything was. I took as many pictures as I could but we were not allowd to use a flash because it would damage the paintings. Also, we couldn't take pictures in the Sistine Chapel because the Japanese were the ones who paid to restore it and they said only Japanese TV was able to take pictures! I thought that was outrageous!!

I also found out that Vatican City is not only not in Rome, but it is considered it's own country! The smallest country in the world!!

Well, next stop Siena!

Advertisement



13th January 2006

The world at your fingertips...What a wonderful adventure...one you will surely never forget! Keep the blogs coming. I enjoy every one of them and look forward to the next! Love to you, be safe,love mom

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb