Back to "civilisation"?


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 1st 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

As you might imagine my travels in Africa have reached an end and I have made it home safe and sound. The caption for this entry is intended utterly sarcastically--nearly four months in Africa and the worst thing that happened was someone tried--vainly!--to pickpocket me at the Lilongwe market. The second I make it to Rome my passport is stolen! As a result I missed all my flights and spent more on hotels and phone calls and transportation in two extra days in Rome and London than I did in several weeks in Africa.

But I am writing to apologize for the severely prolonged absence--Eva and I really wanted to do a blog together and we're finally starting to write it all up--it was hard to motivate over there! I know it's not as fun as when it's in real time but we have some really amazing photos plus Eva's characteristic humorful observations! If you're lucky we might even explain why Luboš joked upon our return that in all of Africa the biggest threat we faced was each other 😊

Anyway we will have our own new blog page very soon so keep your eyes peeled! In the meantime here's a teaser: me and the mountain gorillas in Rwanda's Parc National des Volcans!

Love,

Martina

Advertisement



7th September 2007

Mountain Gorillas
Just trying to figure out which is which??? Just kidding. Now, fun is over and it's back to work. Looking forward to seeing you soon!!
8th September 2007

eva
martina, glad you are back. who is eva? steve

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb