Day 9


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
August 3rd 2006
Published: August 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Boat rideBoat rideBoat ride

Awesome
Hey,

Alright this is an exciting day. We have all day long to do anything we want in Venice!! I am ready to explore. I got my comfortable shoes on. I have a backpack with everything I need. I am all ready. Whoo hooo. Bring on Venice!

We headed to the museums. I got to see everything. I saw a bunch of paintings and awesome artworks. I was with another friend Diana this time. Everyone switches the little groups they are with to experience new people and new fun.

We did everything. We walked everywhere. I was really proud of us.

We wanted to mainly explore the local town. We randomly walked around the streets and got lost in Venice. We took tons of pictures of all the boats, the river, and just the local town. We met a bunch of people. We found random places to eat and buy things.

I got awesome gifts for my parents.

We had a Gondola Ride (another optional)... that was beautiful. You got to go on with 5 or 6 of your friends. Everyone bought bottles of wine and were able to drink them while traveling around the
The islandThe islandThe island

Venice baby!
city. It was a really nice experience.

After the ride we had some more free time to walk around. I sat down and read a book in a random area. It was nice and quiet and really peaceful. I loved it.

We then met for dinner at "Da Bruno." -- Awesome food. I would def. tell everyone I know to go there. They had a very sweet band that played while we were eating their as well. It was really nice.

After that we took a boat that took us off of the island and we headed back to the hotel. The next day we are leaving Venice and heading to Florence. I can't believe we are almost on day 10. It's crazy.

-Monica-


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

BuildingsBuildings
Buildings

The square
HeheHehe
Hehe

Right after our gondola ride...
Group shotGroup shot
Group shot

Group shot
Waiting...Waiting...
Waiting...

This is us waiting to get to Venice
Way to beautifulWay to beautiful
Way to beautiful

Gorgeous Venice


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0948s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb