Venice!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
October 21st 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

2 weeks ago my friends and I took a weekend trip to Venice and it was beautiful! Definitely a very romantic city, adorable canal streets and gondolas everywhere. It was crazy going place to place via water taxi. I visted the main tourist spot of Piazza San Marco and the basilica there. It was full of gorgeous fresco mosaics. It was such a magical city with tons of old little streets and alley ways filled with shops and restaurants. I swear you cant go hungry in this country! I especially loved all the Murano glass. Venice is famous for their glass art and glassblowing, I bargained for this gorgeous necklace and earring set 😊 Tons and tons of walking but we rewarded ourselves with dinner at a nicely hiden family trattoria- a warm bowl of pasta and a couple bottles of wine! We were shocked to find out that the city is sinking everyday and eventually (hundred something years) it will all sink! Anyways It was a one of the most beautiful cities I've ever been to. For a romantic getaway you must go!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb