Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
April 5th 2008
Published: April 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

VENEZIA!!
We took a day trip to Venice today. The city is gorgeous. St. Mark's Square is by far the best piazza in all of Italy. It is just packed with people at midday, but as it gets later, it's almost empty. I took a video of the violinists playing music from "The Sound of Music." We had a great time. Mi piace molto Venezia. I bought a few Venetian trademark items, like for example the Bellini, an amazing Venetion Cocktail and some Murano glass. I'm glad I decided to make the 7hr journey, but I hate sleeping on trains!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb