Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
May 23rd 2007
Published: May 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

On the train againOn the train againOn the train again

View from the window of Eurostar...on the way to Venice
Day 7:

My train to Venice was a looooong one! It took 10+ hours to get to Milano Centrale. Then the train to Santa Lucia was delayed 1hr 40min. I just people watched. Trying to figure out who was European and who was American. Then I was trying to figure out who was Italian out of the bunch. I figured, all the tan woman wearing heels were Italian. Even the older ladies wore heels. What a trip! Grandma in stilettos! The European men also don't mind wearing bright colored shoes or capri pants ie. gold shoes with capri jeans. To be honest, I don't find it sexy at all. Everyone smokes here too. Why not add lung cancer to the skin cancer...

When the schedule board finally lit up lane 5, I hurried to get on board, but to my dismay, I couldnt figure out the seating. A kindly gentleman saved me. He said in his broken English that the lane was changed last minute to lane 12. But I ran to find that it was lane 10.

When in doubt, ask. Even ask twice!

Venice was quite beautiful coming in on the train. It was
On the train againOn the train againOn the train again

View from the window of Eurostar...on the way to Venice
dusk when I arrived and seeing the water on each side of the train was exciting. When I got off the train, it began to rain. Rain + darkness + unfamiliar strange steets and bridges = lost. I walked for sometime, but I finally found my hotel. After settling things for a bit, I went outside and explored the area and grabbed some pizza and wine for dinner. What luxury!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

On the train againOn the train again
On the train again

View from the window of Eurostar...on the way to Venice
On the train againOn the train again
On the train again

Finally, Venice!
CaféCafé
Café

Breakfast in Venice
VeniceVenice
Venice

Paolo with a little graffiti on him. Pretty much Venice was in construction with graffiti and building materials all around
VeniceVenice
Venice

One of the many bridges crossing the waterways of Venice
VeniceVenice
Venice

Pretty buildings with flowers
VeniceVenice
Venice

Here in Venice, there were buildings with rococo Gothic, Moorish and Renaissance influences
VeniceVenice
Venice

Marketplace


24th May 2007

train
so did you make it to the right train on time? yeah, i noticed the same thing about italian men in italy.. too stylish and metro for me... if ya know what i mean. all the women though have amazing bodies though!! hourglass figures: big butt, hips yet tiny waists. did you observe that too?

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb