Sadly, The Sunset Didn’t Wait Until I was Ready


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Peschiera del Garda
August 16th 2009
Published: June 30th 2023
Edit Blog Post

MonzambanoMonzambanoMonzambano

The view after my early morning run.
I got up early for a run again and went but I first drove small town nearby called Monzambano, just as somewhere different to running by the side of the lake.

Yesterday’s guess that the roads were so busy because of everyone heading back to Germany was almost certainly the reason. We were easily able to find some spare sunbeds without towels on them.

That was great news, as today was intended to be another relax by the pool day.

Our daughter took up the offer of some of the activities – the treasure hunt and some salsa dancing.

There was also a football match, which our son jumped at, however, it all seemed to go horribly wrong as the rep left without fully organising it and there was no one to referee (and there was no way I was volunteering, as I wouldn’t have a clue).

We ventured into Peschiera again in the evening. It was looking like a great sunset, but sadly, by the time I had got into position, set-up my tripod and got my camera ready it was all over. Ice-cream wasn’t going to pacify my bad mood, no matter how many
Peschiera SunsetPeschiera SunsetPeschiera Sunset

Sadly, it's just the aftermath of the sunset.
flavours there are.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb