CIMBA Reflection


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Asolo
March 20th 2009
Published: March 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Recently, I have started to reflect on my time here at the CIMBA MBA program in Asolo.

I believe coming to CIMBA was the single best decision I've ever made.

I took me some time to adjust to the experience. I took my teammates time to adjust as well. I know if I were stuck at the train station in Castelfranco, any of them would come to my rescue. We are not a group of people. We are not classmates. We are a team who supported each other through this CIMBA experience.

I don't know where my life will lead me after I leave CIMBA, but I'm not worried. I am currently searching for a job in the Shopper Marketing industry. I haven't found one yet, but I wouldn't be able to start for 6 months anyway. I fully expect to have a quality job by the time I graduate, even with the economy crisis.

I don't regret my decision to come here is any way. Of course I miss people and events at home, but it was necessary for my personal growth and development.

Did I love everything about CIMBA? No, of course not. This is the real world and not everything is simply euphoric. Some professors are overly demanding, most are amazing. Some projects seem useless, while others develop my understanding of the subject in a new and interesting way.

I will always be thankful for this experience and the ways that I have grown and learned in a way that may not have ever happen for me without CIMBA.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb