The Prayer of St. Francis


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Assisi
February 26th 2006
Published: February 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Lord make me an instrument of your peace,
Where there is hatred let me sow love.
Where there is injury, pardon.
Where there is doubt, faith.
Where there is despair, hope.
Where there is darkness, light.
And where there is sadness, joy.


I went to a Catholic school for most of my education, and there was a seminary next door which was named after St. Francis. I knew that he liked animals. But otherwise St. Francis to me meant the place where the brothers and the sisters of the seminary lived.

Assisi is a small town, and just as some people would remember Melbourne as being a very grey sort of city, Assisi was a very brown sort of town to me. We had just come from Venice where there was blue everywhere, and now we're in brown town.

I don't really remember too much so perhaps the pictures can tell you something.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Archway entranceArchway entrance
Archway entrance

Looking from the inside out.
Some lane thingSome lane thing
Some lane thing

With a cool picture of Ma Mary
I thought they're so cute.I thought they're so cute.
I thought they're so cute.

They're little monk robes for wine bottles.
Entrance to the monastery I thinkEntrance to the monastery I think
Entrance to the monastery I think

Which we weren't allowed into


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb