Ahhh Tuscany


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany
June 21st 2006
Published: June 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I have been here in Florence for three nights and I think I have fallen in love with Tuscany. I haven't spent a lot of time in the city, but I have got out into the country and seen some lovely towns. I visited Orvietto a few days ago where the holy cloth with Jesus's blood is kept, and then yesterday I went to San Gimingano a gorgeous hilltop town dominated by ancient towers.

It's so relaxing to get out into the country and away from the crowds. I have also been a little lazy and have been lying by the pool for hours...oh well it is a holiday!!

I am off to Bologna tonight to go out with the girls I met in Positano...cant wait....!

X Ciao


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

San GiminganoSan Gimingano
San Gimingano

Enjoying the 35 degree heat
Ponte Vecchio BridgePonte Vecchio Bridge
Ponte Vecchio Bridge

Only original bridge in Florence


Tot: 0.312s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0793s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb