Tuscany


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany
November 4th 2004
Published: April 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Northern TuscanyNorthern TuscanyNorthern Tuscany

Near the picturesque mountain village of Cutigliano.
I was to be blessed with more blue skies on my third day! On this day, I headed to northern Tuscany where the Appenine mountains lie. The roads got tighter and slower but, the scenery was more of the same. The Appenines climb as high as 6000′ making for cooler riding but, at least it wasn’t raining, causing me to tip toe thru the curves so, I wasn’t complaining. Temperatures hovered in the high 60’s low 70’s.

I headed north through the town of Barga and on the the ski resort of Cutigliano. Cutigliano is as cute as a button. One of the lovliest villages in Tuscany. Descending from the Appeniness down to the plains of Parma, the roads opened up & became faster & sweepier. Good stuff! A good way to end the trip. Unfortunately, all trips have to come to an end. This one was much too short but, I cheated the weatherman by getting 3 days of glorious blue skies so, I can’t complain. Tip toeing thru wet curves sucks.

Mileage: 1100 km in 3.5 days





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

BargaBarga
Barga

In northern Tuscany, the Guzzi overlooks the town of Barga with the Apuan Alps in the background.


Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb