Gaiole, Siena & Pisa......


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
May 8th 2011
Published: May 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well I think I am several weeks behind with my diary – Oups!
So much has happened I don’t know where to start really except to say that my Italian dream will be coming to an end sooner than I thought.
I have been doing some soul searching and although this place will always be special, it is not where my future lies.
One thing I have learnt is that to own my own home is becoming more and more important to me. I have always rented and travelled so much that nothing was ever a permanent fixture or fitting. I always made do and lived for the day rather than tomorrow. So its time to grow some roots and make a home (all that gardening & jam makings gone to my head).

I haven’t found the perfect place to live, but I am happy to say that I’ve had a fantastic time trying! And hey – a new adventure can be a different point of view.

I will be flying out in June, but Jaime has offered to stay until the owners can find suitable replacements for us. I must admit that the thought of Jaime being on his own here makes me nervous. He’s more than capable and we do have neighbours close by – but I guess am just a worry bum.
He’ll be getting orders to check in daily and keep away from the powertools if possible.

On a happier note, I mentioned in one of my last blogs that my Mom was coming to see us! She arrived last week Saturday and we spent a wonderful, if rather short, few days together. We visited Sienna, Monetvarchi and Pisa together. And we even managed to dip a toe in the freezing cold pool together.
Thanks for coming Mom – it was lovely to have you here.

For now I have just included lots of pictures rather than attempting to catch up on a daily diary.
More soooooon. (Promise x)



Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Mom dressed for GardeningMom dressed for Gardening
Mom dressed for Gardening

(Sorry Mom - too funny not to publish)
Blurry Snake!Blurry Snake!
Blurry Snake!

Its a poisonous viper - one the front terrace YIKES (little baby, but still)


13th May 2011

Looooooooooooooooool
Beautiful pictures and sorry but i nearly .......... my .......... when I saw mum in her gardening suit loooooooooooooool , best photo my mum and my sister together,,, heartake love you both to bits xxxxxxxxxxxxx hegdl

Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb