I call Pisa my home now. I just have to call somewhere home.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
July 9th 2021
Published: July 15th 2021
Edit Blog Post

These are all things I call home. I have to call somewhere home now that I've fully accepted that I no longer have contact with my family. Ristorante Galileo with its 5 courses of food included in the day menu represents my Grandma as I used to enjoy her food. The rock I found replaces my friends Kat and Jess back in Leeds until I can get back there to visit them, as they've been in my life for almost all of my existence. Giardino Scotto with its lush green lawns represents my mum's garden whilst I can no longer enjoy the garden in the family home.

It helps me to come to terms with the future when I think like this. I have to love these places as it gives me security. These natural places cannot be taken from me in the future, unlike people which can be, as I've learnt in the last few years.

Pisa is home now. It just has to be.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 52; dbt: 0.09s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb