Beach day…until the rain came again


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Lucca
June 2nd 2008
Published: June 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We were planning to have a beach day today and a look at a picturesque lake on the way but it started to rain. According to my research this was supposed to be the hottest part of our trip, looks like I’m going to miss out on my second summer after all. Not to worry, we went back to Lucca; I love this place. The streets and old houses are beautiful but unfortunately cameras can’t take as good a photo as your eyes, especially in the narrow streets. I can’t recall the last time I went to a church at home but here we just love them. They are so magnificent. Unfortunately in the best one we weren’t allowed to take photos (you’re probably breathing a sigh of relief) but it was free. The best things we’ve seen so far have been free; the others have usually been disappointing.
We’re off to Rome tomorrow and while I’ve loved these mountain villages I have Darren to thank for still being alive. The Italian drivers are maniacs. We’ve thought of a new business venture; T-shirts with ‘I survived the drive to …….’



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Another churchAnother church
Another church

sorry for the church over load...but their just so magnificent


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb