Wonderful Venezia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
October 15th 2006
Published: October 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

VeneziaVeneziaVenezia

My friends and I in front of the Grand Canal! =)
Last weekend I wound up going to Mantova, Padova, and Venezia for my art history class. Mantova was really nice... it was just very calm and peaceful. I could live there if I had to, LOL. Anyway, we started in Mantova and then left that night to go to Padova where we were going to spend the night and then look at everything the next day. Jill and I were on the search for food, as we always are. We didn't want something really expensive, but we wanted something that we could sit down and relax. OH! and we wanted pasta. WELL... This was kinda not a good idea apparently because what I ordered did not agree with my stomach... =( It was a shame because it was soooooo delicious. It was Spaghetti alla Bolognese... for those of you who don't know it's like fettucini alfredo and it's with ham. Really really good, but very heavy on the stomach... I felt sick all day the next day. As gross as this sounds I didn't feel better until I threw up after I got off the train in Mestre... Thank God. Right in time to enjoy Venice! =) So with that Meredith
VeneziaVeneziaVenezia

Ponte Realto... beautiful bridge. I knew I had to go see it.
was feeling better and had an amazing time in Venice. I went with some of the greatest people too as you can see in the picture. We had such a good time! One of the greatest parts was riding the waterbus at night. We got to see the entire city from the water and it was just incredibly gorgeous. Probably one of my favorite times here in Italia, for sure. I love Firenze, without a doubt, but Venice at night definitely captures my heart. There are no words. just like there are parts in Florence that are not even comparable to anything else. Each city I have been to has had something that is just amazing. I actually thought that Venice would be one of those cities that people really hype up, but to me it actually lives up to the hype. Well for now that is it... here are some pictures. =)

A Presto,

-Meredith



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

VeneziaVenezia
Venezia

Gandola shot.
VeneziaVenezia
Venezia

Probably one of the coolest dogs I have ever met! haha. Just in a store in Venice. Sorry for the scariness of no makeup, but we were camping that weekend.
VeneziaVenezia
Venezia

Simply gorgeous!
VeneziaVenezia
Venezia

One of my favorite pics. San Marco in Venice.
VeneziaVenezia
Venezia

Me, waiting to get on the water bus.
VeneziaVenezia
Venezia

Beautiful site from a bridge.
VeneziaVenezia
Venezia

Jill and I. I pretty much love this girl!!! LOL. She's one of my best friends here.


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb