Florence day 2


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
June 21st 2015
Published: June 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Woke up....ohhh my goodness that is the best sleep EVER. I had a shower and then the hair dryer blew up in my hand. Oops. We walked the streets of Florence again looking for an old fashioned cobbler to see if he could make me a pair of shoes, after 20 mins we found him and he didn't speak a word of English, turns out he didn't make heels so it wasn't to be this time. We walked down the river to the local flea market, Lexie and Mal went to get some food while I trolled the market for a couple of hours, I found so many things I would love to buy but just couldn't get them home, ended up with a cheap pair of shoes and an awesome plate for Pete. I stopped for some food and got talking to an Australian man and his daughter I ended up sitting with them and then Mal and Lexie joined us we sat chatting for another hour, turns out she is on the same flight as us to Singapore tomorrow. We caught the bus to the outlet shops at 4pm and did a little bit more shopping, got myself a Guess bag, also purchased another suitcase, hopefully we can fit it into the car tomorrow. We had dinner at the mall then got the bus back to our hotel at 8pm (last bus) We spent the night packing our bags (again) so that we can squash them all into the car...next time a bigger car is called for


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb