My experience at the Accademia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
June 16th 2011
Published: June 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I caught a glimpse of him at the end of the corridor. I moved past the German tourist group. I scooted around the group of bored Italian school children. I navigated myself through the Japanese tourist group (yes everyone is here and can see you, you are safe to put down that stupid red flag). There it is staring my in the face; David's nipple, boy that is one pert fellow! Oh, and he has a second one to match. Where's the gift shop? Are the bathrooms near?

It's not quite that bad. I did look at most of the rest of the exhibitions at this museum. Saw a lot of madonnas enthroned, actually saw several madonnas sitting on the ground, they called them virgins of humility. Quite interesting, really I was just there for David. And MA can really sculpt a nipple.

I think the copy of David that they placed outside near the Piazza della Signoria almost as good as the real thing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

the other David and I (no random girl)the other David and I (no random girl)
the other David and I (no random girl)

shouldn't be a barrier keeping out the unwanted?


Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb