*sigh*


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 27th 2006
Published: April 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am just ready to leave and be in Florence already. I'm still trying to get all of the forms I need to get filled out done and on top of it I have to go BACK up to school because I have to get course approval forms done and then I need to do this REALLY stupid thing with the international office. All I have to do is sit there for an hour reading over the booklet that they gave me. STUPID. The worst thing ever... Anyway, for anyone who reads this... I don't know Italian yet. so everyone knows. =( I just feel really bad when people think I know it and then I can't converse with them back. =( I'm sorry everyone! I will try my best though to understand you because I had a tiny tiny tiny bit of french and just alittle more than that of spanish. =) Well, I just thought I should let everyone know that. Also thanks everyone for reading I promise to have more when I get more to actually write about! =)

Much Love,

-Meredith



Advertisement



28th April 2006

You'd be surprised how much Italian you can pick up on with a background in Spanish. Also, as far as the bigger cities go, you don't really need a whole lot of Italian speaking skills because a lot of people in the bigger cities are bi-lingual so they're pretty good about speaking English. But of course, it's fun to communicate with the locals in their own language :)

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0847s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb