Here is the start - a different approach


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 16th 2006
Published: April 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, here goes!
Welcome to my blog!

Hi! My name is Meredith and I found out I was accepted to the Florence, Italy program on April 3rd. I'm probably jumping the gun on starting this blog, but I thought I could do it as an along the process kind of thing too. All the steps up until I go and then while I am there. As the days go on and I am almost into summer, I get more and more anxious to leave. Crazy thing- I'm not going to know ANYONE and I mean anyone. I am not going with a program that runs out of my college. I applied to the Florence program that goes through Syracuse University in New York. I have no problem with picking up and going and not knowing anyone though. I came to a college that was 4 1/2 hours away from my hometown and I was completely alone, so that doesn't bother me at all. Right now I am getting all of my post-acceptance forms in and getting my passport taken care of. I could only imagine what planning a trip to florence would be like. For me, I just need to fill out a lot of forms and then everything is taken care of FOR me. I get placed in a home and my classes will be set up. I do however have to take of plane tickets on my own. *sigh* Well I think I am going to finish with my first entry. I hope that people read this and are reading my journey to Florence, when I get there and anywhere else I go while I am there. =)


Advertisement



17th April 2006

welcome to Firenze !
Ciao Meredith ! looking forward to reading further notes on your italian experience. Firenze is a cool city and I am sure you will love it. All the best and maybe see you there. Saluti da Firenze Paolo

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb