buon giorno from firenze ;-)


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
May 28th 2008
Published: May 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm in Florence and SO excited! Don't have much time to write (I will update with more tonight) but so far Florence is GREAT!
We arrived yesterday about 1pm (the train ended up being delayed a whopping 6 hours!) and we experienced lots of struggle going up and down and up an down lots of stairs with our baggage. The weather here is wonderful- sooo hot just how I was hoping....Finally though we made it to the hotel.

The hotel is AMAZING. We can't believe it to be honest. Somehow we got bumped up to a suite, I guess because there was no other reservation for the next 4 days, so we are living the high life! Free red wine and fresh fruit were waiting for us when we walked inside. It is so, so nice.

Later we drove by my apartment in a taxi and it looked great. Can't wait to move in today. We also walked over to visit Michelangelo's David which is never a disappointment!!!

We ate a great dinner at a nearby restaurant since we were both so worn out. I am now about to go get in the shower then head off to my check-in! There I will get situated and then a shuttle will take me to my apartment! Can't wait to see what it looks like inside & can't wait to meet the roommates.

More tonight! Ciao.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb