Images around my neighborhood


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
September 13th 2004
Published: September 13th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Some of my sketches, and some photos from random parts of Florence that I risk life and limb to take 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

sketch from San Paolo-Romesketch from San Paolo-Rome
sketch from San Paolo-Rome

Huge sculptures buttress either side of doors, archways, etc...women are always depicted with large, smooth muscles, thick necks and flowing hair.
drawing-comic styledrawing-comic style
drawing-comic style

When I met with the director of the school for comics design, I sketched this the night before.
Michelangelo sculpture-capelli MediciMichelangelo sculpture-capelli Medici
Michelangelo sculpture-capelli Medici

I was asked NOT to take out my sketchpad and pencil, so instead I bought a postcard to draw from...not the same at all, but I spent a good 30 minutes looking at the sculptures in real time.
my streetmy street
my street

Not my drawing, but a documentation of life as it is at the moment.


13th September 2004

Really enjoyed your sketches
Your sketches were a travelblog first - no drawings uploaded until this journal - they look great. Good luck with convincing security guards to let you continue sketching - btw - comments are back :)
13th September 2004

Ahhhhh
How wonderful to see something so beautiful after a truly crappy day! Thanks Cristi! Ciao! Ann(a)
13th September 2004

I LOVE your sketches, Cristi!
How do you get your proportions so accurate, your shading so realistic, and the poses so full of life without a LIVE MODEL!!!???? I think you should be an illustrator. You could create a Fairie book. To add to the illustrations, you could make up little stories about them, creating your own subculture of little people. You'll be R I C H $$$$ I'd be your manager, of course!! RP your SIL!xoxo

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb