Fashion Show and Museum- Blog #4


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
January 11th 2018
Published: January 11th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we went to a fashion show that was probably the highlight of my whole entire trip of being here. I have been to fashion shows back home before but nothing on the level of this. I tried to analyze everything when we walked in to see the show. The set up was so perfect to me and simplistic to me. How the fashion show was set up the runway was a U shape from how I pictured it. The backdrop was towards the entrance and on it was the title of the show "Concept Korea". There were two shows that were being shown one was BMUET (TE) by Byung-mun Seo and Ji-na Um, and Beyond Closet by Taeyong Ko. The name of the Byung-mun Seo's collection is Weird But Beautiful, and the name of the collection by Taeyong Ko is called Beautiful B People. Both collection were 2018 Fall/Winter Mens ready-to-wear. The color scheme in the BMUET's show were more on the neutral side, the color you would see in these pieces were black, white, off white, and charcoal. In the Beyond Closet the color scheme was different there were a lot more colors in this collection that were very eye-catching in my opinion. The colors in their pieces were black, navy, beige, red, purple, pink, yellow, brown, green, off white, orange, grey, honestly I think every color in the rainbow was used. The make-up on the models was very natural and so was the hair. The lights in the fashion show were very bright I thought that was very beneficial especially for bloggers and photographers. The music was very upbeat, I think it was in the Korean language I would be shocked if it was not but it fit the scene of the show. I noticed with the tempo of the music it definitely set the pace for the models to walk too. Overall, this fashion show was definitely an experience that I will never forget. With being a graduate in fashion it definitely makes me want to get even more involved into the fashion world. I needed this and I am so grateful I got to experience this amazing event. After the fashion show I wanted to talk to the models so bad just to get there perspective on being a model and a part of something big. I also wanted to talk to the designers and even the lady sitting next to me who I noticed only took a total of probably five photos, I know total creep mode, I did it unintentionally I promise. I just wanted to network right then and there to build lifetime relationship but of course I chickened out. Next time I am going to for sure!

So yesterday me and my roommates went to the Gucci museum and I just have to say that it was beautiful. I highly recommend everyone to go check it out whenever you get the chance. The pieces were absolutely fabulous and literally a work of art! The name of the theme is called Gucci Garden Galleria which reminds you of Spring. You definitely got that feel from it when you walk through from all the pieces and from some of the paintings on the wall. One of the paintings that was done at the museum the creator was there. I got so excited when we were informed about that, we were literally less than five steps aways from each other and I wanted to tell him was that I thought his painting was awesome but that clearly backfire, again and I walked away. All these emotions of excitement cannot be healthy by the way, I just feel like I am going to make myself look dumb, so I run away. It is crazy, but even big celebrities get that way when they see someone they idolized. From reading some of the history about Gucci I learned that it was very popular in the hip hop and pop culture. From looking at the pieces I thought people of the highest class were wearing Gucci like on the lines of royalty. I thought this because of what the pieces where made out of. One of the pieces was a long coat made out real animal fur, it was super pretty and it looked so warm. If I could wear that coat I would honestly feel like Beyonce, maybe even better.

The museum we went to today is called the Instituto degli Inocenti. It touched me deeply because there is a part in the museum that has these cubbies with things that the children had from their parents. I got emotional because this was the only thing they had left from their parents. Of course we may look at it and think that it is just a ring or a necklace but those things meant the world to them and who knows if they will ever see their parents again later on in life.

My steps for today was a total of 9,221 and my steps for yesterday January 10, 2018 was a total of 16, 551.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb