Recommended by a friend


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Certaldo
August 12th 2006
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Hostel01 Hostel01 Hostel

The villa that has been turned into a hostel.
Geo: 43.2158, 11.7963

For the next few nights I am staying at a hostel in a small Tuscan town that was recommended to me by a friend I met a month ago- thanks B! So this morning I said goodbye to Florence and caught the train to Certaldo. The hostel was doing a pick-up from the station in two hours, instead of waiting I decided to make my own way to the hostel. It was too far to walk, so in the piazza I asked someone who was working at the magazine stand for the taxi number, he called me the one and only taxi in the town- which his father operated. All was good and in 10 minutes I was at the hostel, which was an old villa. Part of it was a hostel and there were also many private rooms.
This was the most relaxed place that I had been to and it was run by two aussie guys! The weather wasn't quite swimming weather, but there was a pool. Spent the afternoon watching The Castle with a kiwi and a turkish guy, who tried to understand the movie. Later on the dozen of us who were staying here tonight
02 Relaxing02 Relaxing02 Relaxing

The hostel grounds were a great place to relax.
had a barbecue and shared traveling stories.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

03 Eating and drinking03 Eating and drinking
03 Eating and drinking

Enjoying our food and local wine.


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb