End of Semester, Sicily and Budapest!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sicily
May 4th 2007
Published: May 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone! I'm at a hostel here in Sicilia where I've been since early this week. I have MUCH to write about, but unfortuantly time limits on internet have me cramped for writing time. But, I have been keeping track of things in my journal and I promise you a complete end of semester journey entry from the next possible stop (possibly the US). I will also post SO MANY PICTURES! I swear to you I will tell you about hiking on an active volcano, hiking with my 75 year old host mom in Bolsena, and hiking again through the beautiful Cinqueterre fishing villages! lots of hiking, lately... I saw ancient greek temples and cities carved out of canyons, and had to go through many, many, many sad goodbyes (like Barbara, the gelato lady). next I meet the handsome Robert Ferry in Budapest and then I'm on my way back home for many many happy hellos.

all coming soon!
love, sarah



Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb