Hello everyone!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Turin
June 25th 2011
Published: June 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello!
Luckily today was not as hot as yesterday. I did a lot of exploring today. I walked around my little neighborhood and took some pictures. I went to a small cafe near my hotel and had my first Italian espresso. It was very STRONG of course, but with a bit of sugar I could choke it down. There was a nice girl who worked there. We talked a bit and she told me some nice restaurants and gelatoria's to visit. Of course I went to get some gelato at a place called Romano, which has been around since 1947. The line was out the door, so I knew it would be good. I had some stracciatella (sp) which was a creamy vanilla with chocolate pieces. I think it may have been the best ice cream I have ever had.
Later I had some pizza and met a woman who was Italian but lived in New York. She had the cutest grandson! The proscutto (sp) was AMAZING! Yum!
Since most stores close in the afternoon and early evening I sat at a park for a while enjoying the weather. There were lots of dogs and children playing.
I am now back at my hotel, since walking around for 4.5 hours is quite tiring! I'm not sure what I will do this evening. I guess I will see how tired I am.
TV here is quite funny. They were playing Who Wants To Be A Millionaire, the Italian version. There are about 10 soccer channels, naturally.
I think I will relax for a bit before more adventures.

Click on this link to see my pictures!
http://www.flickr.com/photos/melissarestagno/


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb